Lions Club
Hudson,IL.
HOME
SCHEDULE
HISTORY
CONTACT US
MEMBERS ONLY

Jan    Feb     Mar    Apr     May     Jun     Jul     Aug     Sep     Oct     Nov     Dec
Jan 9 (Mon) Lions Club Meeting @ the Fire House 7:30 PM. 

Jan 19 (Thu) Planning meeting for (Hudson Fun Fest) @ the Fire House 7:00 PM.

Jan 21 (Sat) Pinewood Derby @ Hudson Grade School 10 to 11 AM

Jan 30 (Mon) Open House Hudson Lions Club @ 6:60 to 7:30

Feb 9 (Thu) Planning meeting for (Hudson Fun Fest) @ the Fire House 7:00 PM. 

Feb 13 (Mon) Lions Club Meeting @ the Fire House 7:30 PM.

Feb 23(Thu) Planning meeting for (Hudson Fun Fest) @ the Fire House 7:00 PM. 

Mar 4 (Sat) Ball Committee Kids Sign ups Library from 10 till 12

Mar 9 (Thu) Planning meeting for (Hudson Fun Fest) @ the Fire House 7:00 PM.  

Mar 13 (Mon) Lions Club Meeting @ the Fire House 7:30 PM.

Mar 23(Thu) Planning meeting for (Hudson Fun Fest) @ the Fire House 7:00 PM. 

April 10 (Mon) Lions Club Meeting @ the Fire House 7:30 PM. 

April 13 (Thu) Planning meeting for (Hudson Fun Fest) @ the Fire House 7:00 PM

April 15 (Sat) Easter at Veterans Park 10:00 AM. Rain, Shine or Snow.

April 27 (Thu) Planning meeting for (Hudson Fun Fest) @ the Fire House 7:00 PM
   

April 28 (Fri) Arbor Day Tree for the School (1:45 till 3:00 @ ??) 

May 4 (Thu) Set up at Bank for Garage Sale Days.

May 5 (Fri) Garage Sale Friday Serve 10:00 till 1:00 PM. 

May 6 (Sat) Garage Sale Weekend. Serve 10:00 till 1:00 PM. 

May 6 (Sat) The Lake Run Club is looking for volunteers to help with a race *

May 8 (Mon) Lions Club Meeting @ the Fire House 7:30 PM.

May 11 (Thu) Planning meeting for (Hudson Fun Fest) @ the Fire House 7:00 PM. 

June 8 (Thu) Planning meeting for (Hudson Fun Fest) @ the Fire House 7:00 PM. 

June 10 (Sat) HUDSON FUN FEST *
Last Year follows
  8:00 5K Run
  9:00 Beer Garden at Country Squire Opens
10:30 Parade
11:00 Concessions
11:30 Registration starts for the Duck Derby races
11:45 Flag Raising  
12:00 - 4:00 Inflatables
12:00 - 3:00 Cruise In
12:00 - 4:00 Face Painting
12:00 - 3:00 Balloon Artist 
12:00 - 1:00 Corny the Cornbelter
12:00 Registration starts for the Bags Tourney at the Country Squire
12:30 Duck Derby Heat 1
 1:00 Bags Tournament at the Country Squire
 1:00 Rock Ridge Railroad Train Display
 1:00 - 4:00 Kiddies’ Carnival
 1:00 - 3:00 Open House at the McClure House (at the ball park) 
 1:00 - 2:30 Hudson Fire Department Kids Activity 
 1:30 Duck Derby Heat 2
 2:00 Kids Pedal Car Races
 2:00 Fire Extinguisher Training
 2:30 Hudson Fire Department Kids Challenge
 3:00 - 5:00 Glitter Tattoo Artist
 3:00 - 5:00 4H Petting Zoo ????
 3:00 Chicken Bingo
 3:00 Inflatable Races ages 9-90 – Hudson Celebrities and clubs will race first. Open classes will start around 3:15 
 4:00 Kids Tractor Pull
 4:00 Basketball Free Throw Shooting Contest Ages 10 – Adult
 4:30 - 6:00 Open Mike (Show us your talent)  
 6:00 Talent Show Lip Sync
 7:00 50/50 Raffle Drawing
 7:00 Kickin’ and Pickin’ Band
All children’s activities are free. All adult activities except 5K Run, Bags Tournament, Chicken Bingo, and Concessions are free.  

June 12 (Mon) Lions Club Meeting @ the Fire House 7:30 PM.

July 10 (Mon) Camp Lions treats, meet @ the Fire House 6:30 PM to ride.

July 13 (Thu) Planning meeting for (Hudson Fun Fest) @ the Fire House 7:00 PM. 

July 28(Thu) End of Year Ball Party at El Paso pool from 7 to 9 with free swimming and some food. *

Aug 7 (Mon) Lions Club Meeting @ the Fire House 7:30 PM.

Aug 18 (Thu) Set up for Bank Dinner 6:00 PM. @ the Lions Shed. *

Aug 19 (Fri) Bank Dinner @ 5:00 PM. *

Sept 11 (Mon) Lions Club Meeting @ the Fire House 7:30 PM.

Oct 28 (Sat) Halloween Party and Hay Rack Rides @ by concession stand (5 - ?) *

Nov 13 (Mon) Lions Club Meeting @ the Fire House 7:30 PM. *

Dec 2 (Sat) Lunch with Santa. (10:00) *
  5:00 Christmas Tree Lighting Downtown*

Dec 9 (Sat) Love Baskets @ Township Garage 8:00 AM. (Last Year) *

Dec 11 (Mon) Lions Club Christmas Dinner (Tony Roma's) *
  6 Pm Drinks, 6:30 eat 



2017          *means last year
Aug 21,2015 Bank Dinner
​Ladies Night Out (Tony Romas)
2015 Hudson Fest.
Mon May 2, 2016.
Plant tree for Arbor Day
Sat March 26, 2016
Hudson Easter Egg Hunt
lick on picture for pictures
2016/1/23 Pinewood Derby
Click on button below to go to